People are buying more and more things that they do not actually need.

How do you think, what are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative trend (for an individual and/ or the society overall?)

Purchasing unnecessary artifacts have become a tendency of many contemporary customers. In my opinion, availability of lots of attractive and cheap products are the reasons of this type of situation, which is an unacceptable movement from an individual because in most of time, it effects those people who are in need and in the long run, it will have a holistic undesirable impact on the society.

Eye-catching stuffs and low cost of these products are the typical examples of the excessive procurement related issues that can baffle the consumers to collect those at a time. Now a days, there are a lot of ecommerce websites are available on the internet, which is designed with various colorful materials, and they offer of an opportunity to look at those items in couple of minutes. To increase the sales, these articles are sold in a discount rate. So, noticeable kits and economical value trigger the buyers to make the collection of unneeded materials.

Furthermore, a mind to show off to others is another reason for having unimportant ingredients. For instance, a person, who has a lot money, always tries to maintain a level and as a result, he has an attraction to buy the rare products, which are not commonly used and available, and after some time, it is replaced with another one.

Individual or society both are affected because of the unconscious nature of having assets. A person generally will become very self-centered, if he wants to have everything from the market. The positive approach of sharing with others will be minimized, which will create a chaos among the people and lead to the unexpected situation, and needy one will not get proper support. Overall, the society has to face difficulty to control its dwellers.

In conclusion, unnecessary investment is always undesirable, specifically, to buy unwanted things as it effects not only the person who is doing it but his society also. I think as a human being of a civilized society, we need to be conscious about this.