In today's world, an increasing number of people who have sedentary lifestyle have risen dramaticly. The number of people who suffers from obesity, heart disease and hypertension has become more due to this trend in recent times. This essay will look at causes of it and suggest some measures which might address it.

First of all, nowadays people have less active lifestyle because of two primary reasons. To begin with, technological developments have altered the way people live completely. Machines do innumerable jobs which were performed by manforce before. For example, while poeple in earlier times travelled on horse, automobiles are widely used nowadays consequently people spend less energy. Electronical appliances such as washing machines and dish washers which are cutting edge of computer technology also do majority of houseworks within twenty minutes hense they are not needed to done by human. Further and more importantly, jobs in the market have altered completely. The majority of people were farmers fifty years ago while many people are working as engineers and consultants at offices at the moment given the fact that today's jobs requires sitting on chairs long hours and completing tasks using computers rather than working on site.

Secondly, countless steps can be taken to persuade individuals to stay fit. Many sports can be a part of curriculum that will be an effective way to motivate children be active during day. Goverments can also motivate public schools to have sport teams such as volleyball, soccer and basketball by organising national competitions. Moreover, Local councils and organisations can organise events to increase awareness of detrimental consequences of sedentary lifestyle. Patients will share experiences which will be an eye opening example for many. For instance, a study by Goverment of Jan in 2018 reported that 80% of workers began attending swimming courses frequently after an informative programme was broadcasted on CNN television channel.

By way of conclusion, having a sedentary lifestyle has become very common because of technological developments and changes in job features. Countless events can be organised to motivate people do sports but individuals must be aware of consequences and do sports everyday.