People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

You should give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

Write at least 250 words

A vast multitude of the society understand the significance of education these days. There are various reasons driving young ones to attend schools and colleges. I think striving to have better career prospects and thirst for knowledge and new experiences are the major factors for this trend.

Better education implies better opportunities. Individuals with higher level of education are preferably considered at the job market in all the major fields, be it be technological or medical or marketing. Also, master equivalent graduates have an advantage of being recruited at campus selection and even have chances of taking up research fellowships. An example for this case is most of the global leaders of the leading multinational companies in the world are graduates from universities.

Furthermore, university education creates scope for the students to explore new advancements in their particular field of the study and research. Their skills will be nurtured under the guidance of research scholars and well reputed professors in the schools, which the dropouts and individuals who get into Job cycle with basic education, miss out. Adding to this, Universities such as university of Cambridge and The Harvard University which are considered as the premium schools in the world offer fellowship to the students who excel and award doctorates for their works contributed. Hence, students are willing to take up tertiary education to conduct research, to acquire in-depth concepts and to experience field specific evolution.

In conclusion, even though, the reasons for taking up higher educations are many, career improvement and knowledge acquisition are the vital aspects influencing people to attend universities.