In earlier times, people were depended on television news broadcast and newspapers as those were the only medium of news available then whereas now, we have moved to other options available on the internet. One of these are social media platforms where news updates are available by way of posts and tags. In fact, these platforms are widely accepted by the present generation as everyone is active on some or the other social media channel. In addition to this, there are several app’s available on our mobile phones which give us latest news anytime, anywhere. Moreover, various news channels have their own websites where all the live news updates are available on a click.

Further to this, these options have been accepted globally and have been favorable for all age groups. Easily accessible news has saved a lot of time as well as been very cost-effective. Additionally, nowadays, news channels no longer show quality news, but all other irrelevant information as news. Although internet has made news easily accessible, it has several negative impacts too. If not referred to the correct website, one can get wrong misleading news. Since internet gives access to express anything, some people use this medium to release fake information hereby creating confusion. Also, it is difficult to understand what news on the internet is true and reliable and what is wrongly manipulated.