People especially mothers often decide to stay at home to look after their family instead of going to work.

Do you think government should pay them the salary for it?

When both parents are working, female often sacrifices her career to take care of the family. Although, many people do not award enough credit it deserves, it is one of the most complicated and undermined job in the world. In my opinion, it certainly deserves appreciation but not in the form of government compensation. There should be other ways in which they can be rewarded.

To begin with, taking care is without a doubt the most crucial work in the world, which demands enormous amount of hard work and dedication without a single day off. It is considered as a selfless duty where people do not work for any praise or reward, and this generosity is what makes our society great. For instance, children raised under the care from a family member are more likely to lead a happy and content life than the one who was looked after by servants or nanny. Since females are more sensitive and compassionate, they are natural at taking care of the house. Thus, people who are involved in this kind of business deserve some kind of reward.

However, it is not justifiable to distribute government payment for the individual decision and moral responsibility. Moreover, 30% of population of India is housewives, imagine the amount of burden it can put on national treasure, which is tax-payers hard-earned money, if authorities begin to pay for being housewives. On the other hand, authorities can promote mumpreneurship, which is in trending these days, to encourage people to indulge in self –employment while they are at home. So not only people can earn for living but also be beneficial to economy. This is way better than paying to people who look after their families.

In conclusion, being housewife is a demanding job and they do deserve reward for it but payment from authorities is not an ideal approach. Thus, people should be engaged in better way to assist them as well as society as whole.