People generating lot of trash these days. What are the causes and solutions.

In modern days, we, humans, emitting trash more than ever before. While certainly there are numerous reasons for this trend, the ever-rising emission of scrap can be curbed by performing various steps.

To begin with, the prime reason of excessive waste is the consumption of non-recyclable products which has been escalated from last century as the main source of packaging for most of the products is plastic such as, packaged meal, milk, oils, drinks and much more. Even though there are various substitutes are available to use for the shopping, it seems that the people, as well as shopkeeper, still tend to use plastic bags. Another reason for this trend is the unmanaged waste management system as in many countries, still, the government do not have appropriate resources to collect, and recycle the waste in a systematic manner. Not only this but also, the people are unaware of the dire impact of this situation. As a result, they are just dumping it on the roads or random isolated places which are barely being monitored by the authorities.

On the other hand, the most effective way to handle the garbage is to have established a system to recycle garbage as the government must provide containers to store and collect trash and also, make sure that there are plenty of waste management plants to process it. Another solution to this dilemma is to educate the people on the dreadful outcome of dumping the trash here and there. To cite an example here, in India, the administration has initiated a trash segregation campaign in various places to spread awareness on the benefits of segregating and recycling waste.

In conclusion, although the proportion of waste produced by us has increased dramatically in the recent years, the modern ways of handling waste and disseminating awareness on the use of reusable items among people are the ultimate ways to dwindle this critical situation.