People living in the 21st century have a great quality of life than the previous centuries. Agree or disagree?

It is undeniable fact that in the modern world, people are living a tremendous life as compared to the previous centuries. While an increasing number of people believe that the life of past people was more peaceful. However, i am strongly convinced with the statement that today people are living a higher standard of life and this will be further analysed to demonstrate points and support arguments.

On the one hand, advocates of this statement argue that job opportunities have increased. As an illustration, survey in this area invariably reveals that youngsters can get innumerable opportunities in job sectors. Furthermore, it can be elaborated that people can get a higher level of education. There is ample evidence to suggest that due to the competition at education level, there is an improvement in life skills, social and cognitive skills and life experience.

On the other hand, opposers of this statement claim that the reason why the life of previous centuries was good because of the peaceful atmosphere. For example, it is widely acknowledged that these days criminal activities have increased. In addition, the invention of various technologies have made the air polluted. Hence, people are becoming sick due to diseases.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that the invention of various technologies has risen many problems, however, the above analysis has provided the crucial information to believe in the fact that people have a great quality of life in the 21st century.