People should work a fixed number of hours per week, and employers should not ask anybody to work more than this. Do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

It is suggested by some people that the working hours for all persons should be fixed and they should not be demanded to work extra by their employers. I completely agree with this opinion and the reasons will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the working hours should be limited in order to maintain a balance between personal and professional life. It is generally observed that many people keep working for continuous hours and running behind money without even thinking of their family members. Their relations with their spouses,parents or children start getting weaker day by day, eventually resulting in various detrimental impacts especially broken families.Therefore, the people should not only prefer their work all the time but cater to their relations also.

Besides, the fixation in working hours for one person will open the doors of employment for another. For instance, if a company is in need of more labour due to increased workload, it will hire more people because of their existing employees’ limited working hours. In this way, the jobless people will get more opportunities to find work which will also help in decreasing unemployment ratio of a particular nation.

Furthermore, the workers will be able to concentrate on themselves as well.Their both mental and physical health will be improved. First of all, less workload will reduce their stress level and relax their minds and secondly, they will have enough time to devote to their health in form of doing various physical exercises.

To conclude, it is extremely essential to work for fixed hours to get its numerous advantages. This strategy will prove really beneficial for workers provided the whole schedule is sytemized properly.