People who travel to another country to live, work or study for a period of time often suffer badly from homesickness.Why is this?What are the best ways to reduce this problem?

In the contemporary society, it is true that innumerable people who travel either to migrate or study to another country often suffer from homesickness. This is because life is not serene in other countries and has its own drawbacks. In this essay, I will analyse some relevant problems and give possible solutions as well.

Many people assert that other countries have more benefits and better lifestyle. However, this is not true. Firstly, many people are homesick in other countries because of loneliness. Moreover, they do not have the privilege to live a king size life compared to their own house. For example, a person living in sharing accommodation does not have the liberty to do whatever he wishes to do. He needs to adhere the daily routine and make sure he doesn't disturb or create brawl with others. Secondly, an individual is responsible to do all the work by his own as labor wages are very expensive in these countries. In addition, in some countries, language barrier is a major drawback. There is a lack of communication and one cannot express his feelings in spite of being upset or in need of anything. As a result, he is badly affected by homesickness. Lastly, food plays a paramount role for a person in homesickness because you may not get the taste or food which you desire and expensive.

Accordingly, the solution to the aforementioned issue can also be varied. To start with, people who travel to other countries should connect with individuals via internet who are already present in the country. Moreover, he should socialize more and join community clubs to avoid loneliness. Secondly, an individual should look for his own accommodation to avoid conflicts and can live life happily without missing home. In addition, individuals should be well prepared in advance to do their own work and with positive attitude. This will not only keep them busy but also make them self dependent and avoids homesickness. In addition, people should be well aware about the local language in order to communicate with ease. This will help them to engage with different people and also will grow the social circle. Lastly, a person moving to another country should learn to cook because it will help him to cook whatever he likes to eat and will also help to reduce the cost of his daily expense.

To summarize, life outside home country is not easy as it appears. However, people should make necessary arrangements like socializing, working and cooking before relocating to a new place to avoid homesickness.