The Human body needs physical activities daily so that the whole organs in the body can function properly. In all schools, physical education and sports should be made mandatory for all students. However, I encourage participation in Physical education and sports because of the benefits it presents. In this essay I will discuss how engagements in physical education keeps students fit and healthy, and the athletic abilities and discipline that students get from sports.

To begin with, students will keep fit and stay healthy whenever they start having physical education engagements. Let us take a look at a few instances so that there can be clarity. To illustrate, toxins leave the body when there is participation in physical education exercise. An individual's overall health improves because of the excretion of these toxins. Similarly, the fitness levels of some students will be higher than others if they engage in PE during the week. Therefore, students should engage in physical education to stay healthy and fit rather than not engaging in any of the above.

To continue, as students participate in sports, athletic abilities improve; students get disciplined daily. For instance, an athlete who specializes in high jump will get better if they engage in this sport at school weekly. In addition, the athletes become very disciplined as time goes by, because of their weekly training schedule. Thus, student's athletic abilities improve, and students are very disciplined because of their weekly participation in sports at school.

In this essay I have discussed how engagements in physical education keeps students fit and healthy, and the athletic abilities and discipline that students get from sports.