Playing a musical instrument is one of the most important achievements for any child. To what extend do you agree with this statement.

One of the most significant accomplishment of a child is the effective use of a musical instrument. Personally, I agree to this viewpoint, and I will explain why in this essay.

Firstly, playing music instrument increases memory skills, because it teaches a child how to create, store and retrieve memories more effectively. Playing an instrument is a total work out for the brain . For instances, it keeps the brain working and can distract from pain. Hence making it a healing therapy. Furthermore, I believe that playing music teaches a child perseverance and creates a sense of achievement. It helps in their mental development. This is very important as it is a learning process which takes a lot of time, patience and practice. For example, we can see this in the way a child feels and react when they reach either their short or long term goals. They feel a sense of achievement and pride. Lastly, the use of a musical instrument has been seen to improve a child's reading and comprehension skill especially in understanding literature in school, such instances included recognition of key notes in their instrument, the use of finger and if the note should be played short, crisp or smooth. It's also a healthy way of entertainment compared to children who strain their eyes at computer or mobile phones screens.

I do appreciate that some people think differently, saying that getting a child to learn such tough things as musical instruments from an early age May cause mental damages. Long tiring class of hard training with an instrument without any likelihood that the child would be able to master it May render loss in confidence and self-believe. However, this does not always happen and can be fixed by a loosened timetable or consistent encouragement from the teachers and parents.

Overall, I believe that the ability of playing musical instruments is conducive to any child and should be acquired from an early age.

Aboveall, though, I think that the learning instrument process needs to be a gradual process based on careful support rather than undue pressure.