The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to take care for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Use your own ideas, knowledge and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

The benefits of women empowerment are often discussed in our society and owing to this program, more and more women are getting chances to work and be dependent. Nevertheless, some people believe that women not being at home causing issues not able to take care about children which leads to different issues such as juvenile crimes. In my view, mothers working or non-working is the least factor contributes in rising minor crimes by children.

There are various reasons for increasing delinquencies by children in society. First of all, entertainment media such as films and TV plans an important role in their action. It is generally seen that children get influenced by the violent acts shown on serial or films and they try to replicate or use in school or home. For instance, my friend’s son who watches action thriller programs on TV, learned the ways to faint people and one day he applied the same on his fellow students with realizing the repercussions. Later on victim’s child contacted the law agency for such incident.

More on this, children do not listen to the parents in these days in contract to our generation where parent’s instructions were mandatory to follow. Nowadays children believe that they are free to do what they want and expect little interference in their day to day life. For instance, my daughter emphasize that she has become 12 years old and do not need any assistance in day to day decision. Sometimes parents give such liberty to their immature children and they perpetrate small violations.

Some people assert that proper supervision may reduce the rising infractions by kids. It is said that parent particularly mother understand the child’s metal conditions and their different requirements and mother’s attentions can impact the way children behave and guide them to proper path. Granted that mother’s involvement is crucial but lots of cases of delinquencies can be referred where mother at home did not able to stop.

To sum-up, though mothers supervise and mentor their children well but rising crimes among children can’t be linked to working or non-working of mothers. There are different factors such as TV, films and environmental factor which are causing these number increases.