The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

You should write at least 250 words.

In society, contribution of women have increased tremendously since last two decades as governments and many organisations tried hard to level up the women empowerment. Few people believe that the upbringing of children are not taken care of as mothers are unable to pay attention to their children as a result many problems are faced by young like juvenile felony. However, I do not accord with this notion as proper upbringing is not solo moral responsibility of mothers.

As women have started working, it is quite obvious that children will receive less care from their mothers compare to our past, when women were treated as house-wife only. These days various options are available to take care of our children, when both parents are working. For instance, day-child care is a well known facility that many working parents are adopting. In facts, day-care institute do care more than their parents as their business depend on quality service. Secondly, attachment between grandparents and grandchildren have increased as grandparents take care of their grandchildren, while parents are working in the day. As a result, I would say, family bonding become more stronger, and it would be totally baseless if we blame their mothers if any thing goes wrong. Fathers are equally responsible to take care of his children.

Teenagers experience many issues because of wrong schooling, unethical friend circles, and too much pamper from parents. If parents compromise in their schooling to save few bucks, it is quite natural that their education level at school would be poor as quality service has a price and school will definitely charge more if their education standard is high. Secondly, today's parents show affection towards his/her child in more sophisticated way i.e. they offer their children whatever they want. Moreover, parents never scold on their children if they commit similar over and over again intentionally. As a result, young never think twice before committing any crime like stealing money as they have started believing that parents will never take any action if they get caught. Should we blame only women for this as they are working?

To sum up, though time contribution of women in upbringing their children have reduced compare to past, but it is the moral responsibility of both parents to take care of their children.