The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In last two decades, there has been a remarkable change with respect to the place for the women in the community. People believe that because of working mothers, they are being unable to look after their children, and as a result they become spoiled child. This essay disagree to great extend with the given notion, as there are other aspects which leads to such problems.

In today’s era, it costs arm and leg to raise a child. Therefore, both the parents have to work to maintain a standard of life. Moreover, women are educated and utilize their skills and qualifications. Infact, before planning for job, both parents schedule their timings according to the children, to look over them. Apart from this, grandparents and caretaker are their to look after them. So under supervision, they behave very well. Hence, working women should not be considered as the reason for their misbehaviour.

Furthermore, teenagers spend many hours in the school, where they interact with students of different nature. Sometimes they are being bully or harass by others. Consequently, they develop a sort of criminal behaviour, for revenge sake or become antisocial. However, the technology have also made an extensive impact on enhancement of children’s behaviour. Teenagers are deeply indugled into vedio games, attracted to gadgets or non-relevant content in television that has detrimental effects. To illustrate, recently, the double number of complaints from parents and teachers were reported when the PUBG game was launched.

In my opinion, working women are not the reason for bad behaviour of children. It is so due to other factors which should be considered by both the parents and take adequate actions to avoid exposure to such things. Both parents are equally responsible for the upbringing of the child.

In conclusion, parents should supervise their children and guide them to right directions, without compromising the job of mother.