The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children.

For the last two decades, women have significantly changed their position in society and vital values. Before that, the most important aspect of their life were children. Mothers used to be housewives and spent a lot of time with young charges. Nowadays the situation has changed. Females tend to spend as much time at their job, as their husbands. Moreover, a lot of women try to grow a child alone. Thus, children have too much free time without parental supervision and as a result, the amount of minor crimes committed by teenagers has recently increased. There are few possible solutions to address the problem and I’ll introduce them in this essay.

The kids’ tendency to commit a crime can be caused by two main reasons. Firstly, children don’t busy enough. If they caught up with studying programs and other activities, they won’t have thoughts about stealing something, beating someone and list goes on and on. The best solution is to encourage parents to schedule kids’ daily routine to avoid this problem. Parents can enroll children for variety of classes, such as swimming, boxing, jogging and other.

The second reason for this issue is economical unrest and instability in Ukraine. For the last ten years, people get bogged down with poverty and misery. Parents can afford to buy costly items and clothes for children. As a result, there are kids who try to earn money from the very young age and kids who make a decision to start criminal life. To avoid this problem, government need to encourage contemporary youth to create their own families by that time, when they have enough income to maintain a family.

In conclusion, the most important solution for juvenile delinquency is keeping children under control and provide them by different sport activities apart from studying. Don’t be apathetic to your children and society would be protected!