Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic:

According to those in the travel business, the nature of the average 'holiday' is changing. Rather than seeking a relaxing break in a far-away place, people now want excitement on their holidays and are keen to participate in unusual and challenging activities.

Do you agree or disagree?

Travel agents working in travel companies have an opinion that people preferences for holidays are changing. They plan for trips that include adventurous activities rather than laid-back trips. In my opinion, I do believe that the type of holiday package a person books depends on his age, need and preference elderly want relaxing holidays, whereas younger generations need exciting holidays.

At the outset, older people work in big organisations and have a hectic job profile would plan vacations for far-away places, spending days relaxing and resting so that they can escape from all the stress as well as sedentary and monotonous lifestyle. To be more precise, they like to connect with environment and feel the serene, calmness and beauty of nature, instead of loud noises, crowdy places and artificial landscapes as a result, they organise tours to remote locations. To elucidate, according to the recent report by the tourism industry people who mature and aged plan their visit to beaches and hilly areas where they can rest and relax.

Furthermore, youngsters plan their trips that involve more of adventurous and thrilling activities. They like to have fun, excitement and adrenaline rush. Simply stating, youngsters undertaking more of physical activities like trekking and swimming will aid in improving their physical health conditions and thus they will be more active. Furthermore, activities like hiking and bush walking helps them to gain more confidence and patience for uncertain and unfamiliar events which will not only enhance their overall personability and lead to success in future but also will improve their social and decision-making skills.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that the choice of holiday package that is adventurous or peaceful depends on the personality and thinking of people.