Providing a national system in a country where the unemployed receive a regular payment only encourages people not to seek work and puts an unreasonable strain on a country s financial resources Discuss this statement and give your opinion Give reasons fo

Undoubtedly, coping unemployment and its negative consequences are always counted as a major responsibility of states and any approaches which they select to deal with the problem may be criticized. While some disagree with unemployment benefits for encouraging slothfulness and its financial issues, because of some advantages that seem it may grant to both society and individuals I tend to support the program.

The opponent of compensating the jobless consider at least its two possible unwilling results. Firstly, they may concern for the situation in which those who receive this financial support without any attempt be caught into laziness. It means they may lose their enthusiasm to be active which leads to ruin a portion of the workforce, expected to burden economic growth. Secondly, and more importantly, such programs will have an unproductive financial burden on the government that must be borne by the taxpayers; the fund which should probably be spent, for example, on health or education, thereby appearing that be wasted on barren or even shiftless citizens.

However, if authorities are supposed to take policies through which absolute poverty vanish, unemployed people should be supported to hold the minimum requirements of a human being, especially in case they have any child it is vital to provide acceptable education and health care for them. Furthermore, studies showed that the more a society be disadvantaged, the more they threat by high crime rate. Therefore, it would be logical for having a safer community to deal with issues of unemployment. In addition, lack of income may elaborate on several personal complications such as depression, leading to family and social issues consequently. Then it would be reasonable to assert such plans.

To summarize, it appears persuadable for states to pursue the system in which those who have been either out of work or redundant receive compensation, although it may include some negative aspects. If this is not the case, the outcome may be troublesome.