Q) The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

Do you agree or disagree ?

The markets are going to shut down as a result of more and more people making online purchases . In my opinion , I agree that shops will close down as a result of advancement in electronic shopping owing to benefits it offers to people like convenience and better decision making .

One point to consider is that the closing of brick and mortar shops is bound to happen as online shopping offers more convenience and facilities . In other words , people can order any product from any part of the world in the comfort of their homes and have them delivered at their place . For example , a working couple who does not have time during the week , can very easily and quickly order online rather than queuing up in the shops on sunday and waste their holiday . Also during the peak covid -19 pandemic , when it was not possible to move out of our houses , online shopping was seen by people as more practical and convenient .

Another point to consider is that an online catalogue lets people compare features of different products in detail , which traditional shops fail to offer , hence their survival is difficult . Moreover , people across the world share experiences and reviews about usage of particular products which can be seen by other online shoppers and therefore, enable them to make informed decisions before spending their hard earned money . Take for instance , women before buying cosmetics , clothes often see the comments of other users about the quality of that product.

In conclusion , closing down of shops is inevitable with the advent of cyber shopping as the latter provides a stress free and an enjoyable shopping experience.