Question
In many countries, the age of criminals is getting lower. Give reasons and solutions to the problem. Support your position with relevant example.
Rate of crime has been increased tremendously over past few decades. Youngsters and
teenagers are mostly involved in crime than elder in most countries around the globe. To
become rich in short time and be successful are the possible reasons for it. To overcome this,
children should guided about right path since childhood.
There are number of nations in which young age group are mostly prone to crimes in order to achieve success and money in short period. Reason for this is the lack of education and
right guidance in their lives. For instance, small age group people, mostly attracted towards high
class life and facilities and want to achieve those without any hardwork. Thus, it leads them to
follow wrong path of robbery, poaching, stealing and ransom etc.
However, this kind of problems can be resolved by giving the right education to children from
their younger age. If, Parents and teachers teach them about the consequences of breaking the
laws and doing some bad deeds in later life. That's why, punishment should be stringent
against crimes along with rehabilitation centre to change the mentality of criminals to become a responsible citizen of the society. For instance,
according to recent survey, by including the subject of laws and order in schools may decrease the crime rate to about 15
percent. As a result, youngster will know the adverse effect of offences which allow them to be civil in every way possible.
In conclusion, lower age group has been found to be major contributors in the rate of crime
in large number of countries. A good education about civilization may help to reduce the crimes in world by guided them a right path rather than going to wrong one.