Recently it is common for people not to know their neighbours.

what is the cause of this problem ? What can be done to solve this problem ?

These days, it has become common for people to be ignorant about their neighbours. It is usual due to several reasons and is not a good habit in general and should not be encouraged.

People leave for work early in the morning and come back late during weekdays, and thus do not have time to go around their neighbourhood. They work during holidays and weekends due to heavy workloads and leave no time to socialise with neighbours. The free time which they get, they spend with their family by visiting some places or at home.

With the advent of social media, people socialize over the internet, while working in laptops, and thus have no time to know their neighbours in physical manner. They get addicted to the internet and often forget about their lives in the physical world. This is a crucial problem which needs attention to be solved.

People should practice socializing with neighbours during various celebrations or occasions in the neighbourhood. Everybody in the neighbourhood should gather together during festivals or occasions, get to know each other and celebrate together. This will create positive impact on the neighbourhood and create a sense of enjoyment. People should hold social gatherings in the neighbourhood, try to address the problems of the neighbourhood and familiarise with each other. They should visit neighbours during free time, socialise and care for each other in times of trouble.

If such steps are followed, this problem can be eradicated easily. Humans are social beings, and thus it is important for us to socialise with our neighbours and spend time with them along with their family.