Recently, many people know a few of their neighbors. What is the cause of this problem? What can be done to solve this problem?

Neighbors play a very vital role in our lives. In the past, people would meet them daily to discuss problems of their lives. However, a large number of people, these days, are not acquainted to some of them. There are numerous reasons for it, but this essay will outline some major of them and also give appropriate suggestions to solve it.

To begin with, most people do not know their some neighbors because of extremely busy schedule. In other words, almost everyone, in the modern world, spends excessive time at work, which is the prime reason. As competition at work has increased, more and more people stay late hours to meet the targets of business. According to the recent survey, in India, more than 80 per cent of workers leave their homes in the morning and come back late at night.

The above reason is understandable but this problem could be solved by making work-life balance. Although being competitive in office is important, this does not mean to compromise personal life completely. People should take part in disparate social gatherings that are arranged in community. This helps in understanding different people and, as a result, leads to the development of a decent relationship among the people of neighborhood. Therefore, people ought to understand the significance of both lives and keep it separate.

In summary, due to spending a great deal of time in offices, a huge number of people are not aware of their most neighbors. However, by elimination of imbalance between working life and private life, this problem might be resolved. It is recommended that everyone should meet their neighbors because it cannot only solve some problems of neighborhood, but is also worthwhile socially. It is predicted that this trend of being socially isolated might decrease in the future.