Nowadays the number of re-offenders are increasing gradually, the statistical reports are evident for re offending. There are plenty reasons for recommitting the crime for criminals. In this essay I will discuss all the possible reasons for re offending, will provide the feasible solutions to reduce the crime rate.

To begin with, most of the criminals are recommitting crimes to meet their basic needs. Poverty is the first and foremost reason for crimes, destitute took major portion in the crime ratio. If we see the statistics, the crime rate is more in the countries which are resides down poverty line. Second prominent factor is, these days our society is loosing moral values, they became more ravenous and greedy,ready to commit crimes to acquire more assets. They will not have fear towards our law for re offending. Finally, offenders are not embraced by our society, they always consider them as criminals though they are free from their verdict. So, criminals were unable find proper occupation for their survival,therefore they were back to illegal activities.

Some practical solutions needs to be implemented to reduce the rate of re-offending. Firstly, the government needs to allocate budget to eradicate poverty and give some soaps to the people to meet their both ends. The governing body should take measures to provide proper education and health to every individual citizen. Secondly, The authorities should make some amendments to the law, the verdict should be varies from offenders and re-offenders. Some draconian rules should be written for re-offenders. Finally, government should start rehabilitation centers for criminals. where they can find some wage to earn their bread and butter. And, it should provide psychological counselling for the lawbreakers who are unfit.

To conclude, it is known fact that the re-offenders are increasing day by day due to various reasons as aforementioned. The government needs to take preventive measures to reduce it. And the perception of the society towards criminals should change,Once criminal is not a criminal always. They must give a chance to survive peacefully.