We live in a modern society where people put lot of efforts to lead happy life and successful career, where a person meet certain criteria by attaining good job. Undeniably, the academics plays a prominent role in finding a job. Whereas few other skills also as important as education, major one is appearance. In this context, I'm gong to discuss about the role of appearance in successful career.

To begin with, It is evident, that we will be hired by assessing our abilities, skills and thought process. But, these days our appearance also plays major role in corporate offices, they are following certain dress codes based on their work culture. Because, our attire will speak louder than us, and most of the clients draw their first impression based on the ambience and the appearance of the employees in office premises. There is an old saying "First impression is the best impression", which we can achieve only with our appearance.Another important factor is, there is phycology note on dressing sense, one's confidence levels and attitude rely on their appearance. For instance, physiologists says, we can overcome our inferiority complex by sensible way of dressing and it will boost up our confidence levels.

On the other hand, Firstly, Most of the job seekers are relatively comparing themselves with modern society and trying to mock them in their appearance and loosing their pristine talents. This tendency developing inferiority complex and psychological disorders leads to blighting their career. secondly, on the other side, the young stars are attracting towards this and unable to rationalize their views towards inner beauty and physical appearance causes to failure.

To sum up, though Intelligence, hard working plays a major role in individual success, person physical appearance can help their ability to succeed.People should find the golden mean between the importance of appearance and inner beauty and do not overestimate one aspect by ignoring another