The restoration of old buildings in major cities around the world costs enormous amounts of money.

This money would be better spent on providing new housing and road development.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this globalised ion, without any qualms, it is affirmed that the renewal of ancient buildings in big cities across the globe would cost a huge sum of money. People on one side assert that as it may spent effectively on basic infrastructures. Whilst, others coincide that, it is crucial to maintain these structures. Thereby, I completely agree with the latter viewpoint and in this essay, I shall explain both the sides by analysing it.

On the one hand, there are compelling pieces of evidence obtainable to prove that the significant amount of money spent on such buildings is highly useful. Firstly, it helps to learn about our ancient history, if it is demolished then a part of our history would die along with that which would be a national loss. Secondly, it attracts more overseas visitors, which creates employment opportunities for the dwellers. Thirdly, the hindmost inextricable feature is it increases the government revenue through tourism. Consider TajMahal, for instance, it is the oldest building from the Mughal emperor period but maintaining its aesthetic value lures more visitors each year.

On the flip side, people across the board discriminate that these costs can spend on public Welfare. First of all, this money would be used to develop the housing area for the people from highly deprived society. Furthermore, withal they explain that increasing road standards would reduce traffic congestions and untimely accidents. However, these problems perchance easily solved through the money earned from tourism revenue.

In conclusion, spending on old buildings helps to learn the history and acts as a source of income for the government. Ergo, it's contrary perhaps overlooked or curbed.