The restoration of old buildings in major cities in the world spends numerous government expenditures. This money should be use in new housing and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Heritage buildings are our legacy. Reviving heritage sites in big cities incurs huge investments across the globe. Many people believe that it will of great help if we create new dewelling and develop road networks instead of spending on cultural sites. In my opinion, renovating heritage buildings is of utmost importance however building new homes along with improvised road network is equally important for the upliftment of our economy as well as a better standard of living.

To begin with, old sites in metropolitan cities are of utmost importance as it connect its people with its legacy and bring it to life must be our priority. These sites will help our existing and future generations to know about our past and understand the sacrifices made by our ancestors. These sites, also, gives us an opportunity to re-vive the past era and know more about history associated with that place. Needless to mention, historic sites are the preferred tourist destination across the globe. Thousands of tourist visit historical places like Eifel Tower in Paris, Opera House in Sydney, Taj Mahal in Agra (it is one of the seven wonders of the world), etc. to learn about the culture and be part of it. Because of which, many localities get their livelihood. Tourism is a fastly growing industry in the world.

On the other hand, creating urban landscape and upgrading our road network is equally important as one enhances the living standard of the residents whereas road network connects every nook and cornet of the nation. It ultimately ease out stress from individual’s life. Expansion of road network helps in increasing revenue in all sectors and drastically reduces time incurred in commutation of people and goods.

To conclude, restoring historical sites is important as it enable people to connect with our past. Also, these destination becomes tourist hotspot and helps in boosting economy. Building new houses and improving road network eases our life. Developed transport system helps in revenue generation and strengthen our nation’s economy.