Rich countries are getting richer while poor countries are getting poorer.

What is the cause of this?

What could be done to solve this problem?

ese countries need to implement policies that would help them accumulate the capabilities

It is true that wealthy nations are becoming even more prosperous, meanwhile the income of less fortunate countries is decreasing. In this essay, I consider the causes of this trend and what can be done by the governments of the poorest countries in order to improve the economic situation in their countries.

The main reason of global wealth inequality is corruption in the most disadvantaged nations, which is a direct impact on the level of citizen’s lives. Corrupted authorities as a rule make decisions based on their own benefits rather than taking well-balanced and thoughtful resolutions in favour of a country. For instance, it is known that many rules in Africa own enormous finances, while population lives below the line of poverty without dissent health care system and education. In addition, the richest societies invest money in high technologies and science. The great example of it is so called “Asian tigers” – Asian countries, which had invested a great deal of money into technologies such as electronics and robotics. Consequently, their economies were growing rapidly and they had shown a great result.

However, some measures can be taken to improve the economic situation in other parts of the world as well. First, the laws against venal practices should be reinforced and implied, it would help to allocate finances received in taxes to the important social and economical issues, solving of those will bring more wealth for a society in a long term. In addition, the government needs to implement policies that would help them accumulate the capabilities needed to manufacture and export more sophisticated products. For instance, it could specialize in producing such products as sun-butteries or other electronics and create a significant outcome from it.

In conclusion, there are certain circumstances that are lying behind the tendency of rich countries to gain more wealth, while poor nations loose it. One of the ways to tackle the issue for less advantaged is striker laws against corruption and focus on technologies rather that receiving benefits from importing of raw materials such as oil, gas or metals.