The rise of the convenience food has helped people keep up with the speed of modern lifestyle. So the advantage outweighs the disadvantages.

Technology in the recent time has not only changed the wardrobe of the people but also has drastically changed the eating habits, by replacing the homemade food with the pre-cooked, ready-made food, which helps them to keep pace with modernization. The opinion about the advantages and disadvantages varies from person to person, but I have a viewpoint that they have more advantages.

The revolution in the field of food has changed the dining style of the people by providing them the numerous options for food as per their choice. Making food at home is a quite time-consuming process, but time perhaps recognized as the most important nowadays and this the most overwhelming advantage of the pre-cooked food. Though, this has worked well for the working generation has been benefitted a lot from this pre-cooked food, especially for those who are living away from their family for study or work. Nowadays, as the life of every individual has become much occupied hence, they try to stick to the diet which helps them to be active and stick to the processed food which passed the standard health test of the government, instead of homemade oily food which is mostly noticed as a responsible agent for major health issues, such a rise in cholesterol level, heart attack.

There are certain disadvantages also reckoned by people such as traditional cooking methods are losing their faces. Earlier families used to sit together while eating food and discuss various aspects of life, as it was considered as family time. Moreover, homemade food is much healthier than the pre-cooked food which has led to the most weight gaining problem such as obesity, because it has more concentrated fats in it. Furthermore, they have added preservatives and additives to prevent spoilage, and some of them are cancer-causing.

To conclude, as per the pace of modernization is concerned, time plays a major role and hence, the advantages of readymade food overshadow the disadvantage of these.