School teaching should focus on success on the workforce and less attention should be given to academic achievement, to what extent do you agree or disagree

Teaching method to pay attention between workforce and academic achievement is debatable. Although I agree with the statement above that educational technique should take care of the development of the workforce, I believe academic success is also crucial and should be treated equally.

To commence with, advocates to focus on successful workforce argue that this approach increases the self-confidence among students as they usually afraid while attending the first interview after graduation. Therefore, speaking contests should take place because students who participate in these activities are more likely to feel confident in their ability to speak in front of an audience. Moreover, it is often claimed that student gets the opportunity to know about office etiquette including answering the call and respect the authority which is important to build good character at the office premises.

On the other hand, there are several positives to give equal weight to academic achievement. The most important benefit is that academic grades provide the opportunity to fresh graduates to start their career with multinational companies because these organizations would like to hire those graduates who have an excellent academic record. A further positive is that theoretical accomplishment would enable the student to obtain scholarship program across the globe consequently, bright students could get higher education free of cost. A good example of this is that Florida academic program in the United States provides a scholarship program to students who have minimum 80% marks throughout academic years. A final benefit is that students with excellent grade earn the respect of their teachers and classmates, and they always remember with good wishes to progress. Thus, teachers to give equal importance to theoretical achievement and should not be neglected.

In conclusion, although workforce focus enables the student to become confident enough to perform well at the office, I presume the academic excellence is equally important as it will open the door for position holder students to join an international firm and attain the higher qualification to uplift their career.