Science can now offer people a life expectancy of close to one hundred years or even more. Some people view it in a positive light, but others believe it creates some problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With the advancement in science and medical facilities, the medical care has forged ahead in Improving the life span of people. Many people believe it to offer many advantaged, whereas, others dissent. In my opinion, I do believe that by increasing the life expectancy, the society and the country will suffer many problems.

Several individuals agree with increasing the life-span of people close to century or more will have negative effects on the society. As it will lead to population explosion which will lead to many problems such as global warming, water crisis, shortage of land, deforestation, environment pollution. Moreover, it will put a burden on the government as they will have to allocate more funds in building infrastructures, hospitals, community centres to serve the needs of the community. To elucidate, a recent study has shown Delhi has the highest population because of the increase in life span thus putting a load on the government, society and natural environment.

However, others have an opinion that the increased life-expectancy will offer several advantages. With the increase in life span people will get the opportunity to live for more number of years with their family and love ones. Furthermore, Longevity of life allows people to contribute more to the society with their talent and wisdom. To illustrate, many professors, scientist, scholars and researcher by living for more number of years will benefit the society with their new inventions and discoveries .

To conclude, I vehemently agree that science should not go against the law of nature and increase the life expectancy of people as it will impact the country economically, socially and environmentally.