The scientist believes that computers will become more intelligent than human beings. Some people find it is positive while others think that it is a negative development. Discuss both points and give your own opinion.

It is true that computers are replacing human beings in many area's. Some people considered that it will have adverse impact on human race while there are strong counter arguments which support's the idea of replacing human labor with automated machines. In my opinion, the excessive use of the computers have deep impact on the physical and social life of an individual despite of the fact computers have gives us many advantages. In the following paragraphs, I intend to explain my view.

Firstly, computers are directly responsible for impacting the thinking level of an individual. We can no do the more complex calculations with help of calculators. People are more dependent on the machines now for their daily work and which , in turn, impacting the thinking level negatively. Also, there is problem of unemployment in most of the countries because of excessive use of computers. Computers are replacing human labor in most of the areas which is directly hitting the personal and social life of an Individual.

Secondly, computers are becoming more and more clever with the introduction of artificial intelligence. Machines now have thinking capability which is creating the threat to the existence of human race. We have now robots which can make the decisions based on the previous data. It is possible in future, humans will lose control over the robots which can lead to destruction of humans.

On the other hand, there are counter arguments which also need to be considered. Many people argued that our life is now more easier because of advancement in the technologies. We can do the more work in less time with help of automated machines. We can connect with the any one through internet. World is now a global village and it is only after the invention of computer.

To conclude, I personally believe computers have negative impact on the social,physical and mental health of the individual in longer run despite of the fact it has given us many advantages in shorter run.