Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artist. To what extent do you agree?

Science and art are the two strong pillars of the modern society. While scientists and technology experts are thought to be more appreciated by the people nowadays, I believe that musicians and other artists are equally valued in our society.

On the one hand, the innovations and the discoveries of scientists have brought convenience in human lives. In other words, science and technology have changed the lifestyle of people like never before. Technology has made the earth as a global village with all modern amenities. For instance, developments in transport industry have considerably reduced the amount of time taken to travel from one place to another. Also, a team of scientists is continuously working on giving new dimensions to the medical science, thereby developing more vaccines and medicines to curb diseases and increasing the average lifespan of humans. Therefore, scientists and experts seem to be of greater importance to society as they have revolutionized an individual’s life.

On the other hand, musicians and artists are no less valued by the society. In fact, human lives have become so stressful these days, that they resort to various forms of arts to relieve their stress. Music and painting are considered to be great stress-busters by many. Although, the way of appreciation and the taste for art has changed over the years, people still love musicians and artists, as its clear example is given by the huge fan following of musician Justin Bieber and painter M. F. Hussain. The increasing trend of being a part of reality shows showcasing art forms like dance and singing rather than being a mute spectator of such programs, shows that modern society views art equally as science and technology.

In conclusion, though contributions made by scientists and technology experts towards the betterment of human life are significant; however, I believe that artists have played an equal role in the overall development of people. It is hoped that modern society continues to value every artist and scientist boosting them to work harder and better.