Scientists have been warning for many years about protecting the environment & we must limit the use of energy in our daily lives.Despite warnings, many people do not do this.What are the reasons for that and how people can be encouraged to take an in

Researchers from every country have suggested to minimize the consumption of natural resources. Apparently, most of the people are still using them at the same pace. The plausible reasons and how we can motivate the consumers to opt for environment-friendly life will be discussed in the succeeding paragraphs.

It’s needless to say, the effect of global warming can be seen in every part of the globe. However, the government is taking a lot of initiatives to reduce its consumption but it is not only the duty of the authorities to save fossil fuel or energy but also the individual efforts and awareness which contribute to it. People of a conservative society never bother to think about this issue or plan for the future as they struggle every day to earn the basic needs of living. On the other hand, the pressure of modernization of affluent people likes to live in luxury and miss-utilize the availability of water, energy, food or natural resources. Therefore authorities should spend more on spreading awareness and levy high taxes on using products which are consuming energy directly or indirectly. Moreover, they should develop public transportation which is the cheapest, fastest and connects every part of the city. In addition to this authorities should put restrictions on having not more than two 4 wheels vehicle for the family comprising of 4 adults. And subsequently, prohibit the manufacturing of petrol or diesel cars and launch only electric cars.

A US scientist shared the recent survey conducted on ocean water that only 4% of the water on the earth is consumable therefore the United States has come up with the policy to install the water recycling plants at every residence. Moreover, they replaced the thermal power or hydropower system of electricity generation with Solar generators and windmills. Therefore Countries like India should also be following the same approach as the summers are longer and warmer so that we never face the issue of power cuts in any part of our country.

To recapitulate the above notion, saving of energy is the responsibility of individuals and the duty of ministry to provide the alternatives at a reasonable price. Only then we would be able to save the environment and gift a better life to our future generation.