Many people across the globe have develpoed an interest in shopping lately, making it a very popular activity especially amongst youngsters. This has been resulted mainly to escape the boredom and stress that these young generation face in their day to day life. In my opinion, the level of enjoyment one achieves in doing shopping outweights the cost of purchasing different products.

One of the most common reason for shopping is to relieve stress. Youngsters today have a really busy life, be it a student or an employee. So, to overcome the work or study load, shopping is usually preferred by most of these people. The advantage of shopping is, it do not need any prior planning, one can go anywhere and anytime according to their convinience. Also, nowadays they have mega malls where along with stores they offer services like entertainment and cafeteria. Such infrastructures helps people to spend their quality time in doing their favourite activity at a single place. Also, as these malls are huge people are often have to walk more which can prove to be beneficial. For instance, a study conducted by oxford university stated that majority of people going to malls have a healthy heart as they have to walk a lot around the mall as compared to people who prefer to stay at home.

On the other side, one of the concerning issue is financial crisis. Most of the clothes and other electronic gagets are quiet expensive risking young generation to fall in debt. In today's world, branded outfits are considerd to be a status symbols among young people, especially those worn by famous film stars and sports person. As youngsters blindly follows their faviourite star, they are keen to buy such styles clothes thar are really pricey. It is important for youngsters to understant their financial situation and a call for buying products accordingly.

In conclusion, shoppinh have a lot of advantages on overall health and mental status of an individual, however the negative side for the shoppers should not be neglected and shall be managed maturely.