Should education and healthcare be free of charge and funded by the government, or should it be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Opportune edification and good healthcare facilities are the two-determining factors which will impart to the country’s economic magnification. Albeit there are some denizens who believe that edification and medical care should be funded by the regime, others might have an opinion that the payment for the same is the sole responsibility of the community itself. This essay will argue that the regime of the country should be held responsible for ascertaining an enlightened and salubrious people.

To embark on, indubitably, access to inculcation is a rudimentary human right. Along with engendering political and gregarious vigilance it supplementally engenders employment opportunities. It should be the responsibility of the regime to make school inculcation free up to 18 years of age apart from this, enhearten the younger generation to pursue schooling. For example, according to the recent report Canada has 98% of literacy rate because of the free school edification provided to children. Moreover, the country’s administration can benefit the society by proving free health maintenance, by introducing health indemnification schemes. As a result, people will not fear to pay a sizably voluminous portion of their salary sumptuous treatments. A more salubrious society will contribute to the overall economic, political and gregarious enhancement of a nation For Instance, in UK people are issued with health cards which covers more than 50% of health auspice cost.

On the contrary, making inculcation and health care treatments free for all the people is not possible as it will not only put pressure on the regime to reserve lump sum amount of the budget but will withal put an encumbrance on the society as they will have to pay sizably voluminous taxes to the ministry. For example, in the USA the inculcation and medical facilities in not free, woefully, it pressurizes the society by paying extravagant price on inculcation and health. Supplementally, parents cannot afford to send their children to schools because of the skyrocketing fees. For example, In India, many people who are below the penuriousness line cannot send their children to school because of the high fees and neither can afford the extravagant treatment costs

To conclude, I vigorously accede in order to have a well-established and politically vigorous nation the management should make it a point to provide free edification and Medicare facilities to its society where not only the literacy rate is high but the people are living a fit and salubrious life.