Should governments or teachers be responsible for what is to be taught in schools?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

There is a controversial question since many decades that whether governments or teachers be responsible for what needs to be taught in schools. I believe teachers are more responsible than governments as they interact closely with school children. This essay will discuss this view-point with extended reasons and examples.

Teachers always have close bond with their school children. This means that teachers have higher responsibility of teaching right things. For example, in schools teachers can streamline their students according to their cognitive and intellectual ability and they can be taught in right way with specific academic study materials.

Furthermore, teachers are first point of contact for their students. If students are facing any issues such as bullying from other students, they will first come and tell to their teachers, so teachers will teach others who are bullying that how to behave with other students. In fact, the attribute of a student always depends on what has been taught in the schools by teachers.

On the flip side, governments plays a very least significant role in this matter. Even though governments do not have much direct contact with students while they are studying in schools, they can be contributed certain things such as introducing advanced study materials in academic years, and bringing strict obligations to teachers and school system so that pupils’ performance would be at best level always.

In Conclusion, considering above viewpoints teachers have higher responsibility than governments as governments contribution towards schools, students and teachers are less other than imposing strict rules.