Single-parenting negatively affects children’s physical and mental development; therefore, should be discouraged. Do you agree or disagree with the opinion?

There are several effects of single-parent families on children's physical and mental development; therefore, it is essential to inhibit this family structure. First, the absence of the other parent will lose an opportunity for children to develop their physical ability. When being the only one earning a living, a single-parent might be too snowed under with work to spend time playing, teaching basic skills or helping kids with their homework. Besides each parent plays a vital role in children's development, so it seems that children in lone-parent families lack encouragement, support, etc from mom or dad to explore the world. Clearly, if children do not get enough care or attention normally required, it can hinder their physical development. Second, as far as I am concerned, children raised by single parents are at risk of psychological problems. Many researchers show that those growing up with only one parent absolutely go through many negative feelings such as a sense of loss, loneliness or depression. Consequently, they are much more vulnerable in terms of morals, then find it hard to build a good relationship with others. Lastly, there are some behavioral problems comes with mental impairments. Children might face discrimination because of their family background. It is common that when one puts up with a lot of annoying, criticisms, they are more likely to react aggressively, inappropriately to others or treat themselves badly such as abusing dope, alcohol, in the worst situation, suicide. In conclusion, lone-parenting should be discouraged so that children can live in dual-families, which foster their full potential.