In some area of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

What is your opinion on this?

Going outside the house for a teenager without having a man with them is restricted in some parts of the US. In my opinion, restricting the teenagers from going outside the house in the night is right because of the increasing crime rate which we will discuss in this essay.

Robbery gangs are operating actively in the night. Robbery cases are exploding and teenagers are the primary victim. In the southern part of aukland robbing at gunpoint is the most common way, as the victim has no choice other than getting robbed. In Sept 2019, police record 3 back to back rob at gunpoint cases in one week, and in all the 3 cases the victim is a teenager.

Other than that, kidnapping and asking for money are also trending in areas of New York. Just like robbery gang kidnapping gangs are also activated in the night and target is the alone kids and teenagers. The goal of these gangs is straightforward, they just want money from their parents to release otherwise, they just kill the victim. In the Chicago area in Sept 2019 police found a dead body with deep wounds around the neck. After investigating police found that the dead body is the victim of kidnapping and kidnappers just kill and throw the body because the victim’s family refuses to pay the amount to the kidnappers.

In conclusion, imposing a curfew is the right decision for teenager’s safety, and it also justifies the rule of having an adult with them while going out as an adult can handle the dangerous situations pretty well.