In some areas of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

In today’s society where various threats are existing around us, governments from some areas implemented a restriction call ‘curfew’ which to protect juveniles during late night-time. Such people; however, seem to disagree with this rule as they want to offer more freedom to teenagers. In my opinion, I support the curfew system to some extent.

One the one hand, it is inevitable that the security in the United States is doubtful since it is legal to carry own guns. Nevertheless, each state has their own local rules that citizens must follow; therefore, it is not necessary for such regions to imply the curfew system. Furthermore, although some other states have high crime ratio, the government should not imprison their residents in their house. From my perspective, they should invest to secure every town so that they could cut the danger of local areas and give a safer environment for younger generations. My hometown ‘Santa Rosa’ was a peaceful village in the U.S. I neither seen or experienced crime before even at night-time in my childhood, and I never had any curious of outside world after midnight time as my parents let me freely walk around the town.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that curfew is essential in some cases. Since minor to the major offenses are occurring at late night period, juveniles have high chances to be influenced by these crimes. This could lead them to become innocent victims or future criminals. Along with this, people who are weaker than average male adults such as seniors, children, and women seem to be easily be targeted for diverse crimes. Hence, accompanying with mature enough people would be crucial and ideal behavior in some cases.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that curfew is an essential system in such areas in order to protect youths from becoming both victims and offender. However, I am persuaded that this restriction does not go along well with every cities and town in the United States.