In some areas of the US, a «curfew» is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

In some parts of the us, after a certain time at night, teenagers are prevented to go out if they are not together with an adult. In my opinion, this rule could be more safety for adolescents and also relaxing for the parents. being outside at night times can be really dangerous in various way.

First of all, this rule would be very effective to keep teenagers in safe during the night. some places cannot be as trustworthy as the others so leaving alone a teenager in these places at night is really scaring for the parents. some researches show that the commitment an offense in darkness is more possible than daytime. In this situation, an adult knows well how to react, but a teenager does not so that would be helpful to accompany to your young children to protect them.

In addition, spending the night times with the parents would block the teenagers to not join in some illegal groups or a crime gang. At young ages, a friend group may be effective in a person’s character. For example, if your friends like to steal something you feel that you have to join them to not stay out of the group. this feeling can be really misleading for the teenagers who are in case of build a good character.

To sum up, the curfew which do not permit the teenagers stay outside during the night, is useful for both teenagers and the adults. being together with the teenager as an adult will keep them in safe. also, this rule will decrease the crime done from teenagers.