With ramping up criminal activities in the US, especially in the states such as Iowa, Florida, local governments have issued strict orders that prohibits movement of teenagers post 9 PM unless they are with their parents or guardians. I think this decision from the authorities came at the right time to prevent young people from exposure to drugs and also to promote the safety of every individual. I will be discussing about the same in my rest of the essay.

To begin with, drugs exposure has been known to affect the behaviors of all the age groups that consume it. Although it is illegal to sell drugs, there are some agencies who are greedy to make fortune out of this crime at the cost of lives of middle aged children. It has been in the news where a private news channel busted a racket involving folks who tried to lure young people into drugs consumption. This not only makes the drug consumers irresponsible, but also destroy their future which is regretted in the later stages of their life. It is highly unlikely that such addictions are developed when they are accompanied by their caretakers.

Secondly, kidnapping is another crime that is keeping the police department on their toes. An analysis into the reported incidents from the past 5 months show that 78% of this crimes occur during late night hours starting from 10 PM. Victims are found to be falling in the age between 13-19 and an important observation is that they were alone. As per a study on criminal behavior by psychologist Dr. James, culprits tend to exercise caution to commit crimes when the targets are not alone.

To summarise, the US goverment has definitely come up with the right strategy to safeguard the safety of its citizens. However, it is also the responsibility of every adult to adhere to these restrictions which promotes safety of the society. I firmly believe that every individual should understand the seriousness of such imposed laws and doing so can contribute to downfall in the rate of crimes.