In Some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion?

In today's contemporary era, in certain parts of the US, some restrictions are imposed on children in which they are not permitted to go out at night without the supervision of their elders. This essay will showcase my agreement on this decision and how this is beneficial for youngsters in subsequent paragraphs.

To commence, by improvising a curfew system parents ensure the safety of a child. At a young age, boys and girls can not judge others and they are likely to be implicated in the traps of criminals. Considering the security of children, they are allowed to be out of the doors without the company of elders, which ensures their safety late at night. For example, most teenagers are targeted by criminals when they are alone. They get attacked by harmful equipment and get robbed off, which can be avoided if they are accompanied by an elderly person. Hence, the above example vividly illustrates how the elderly supervision helps them to stay shielded.

Another significant point to consider is that out of curiosity teenagers get involved with some groups of wrongdoers especially late at night when they are alone on. In other words, children can easily be influenced by anti-social elements such as drug peddlers and sex predators which in turn affects them mentally and physically. To illustrate, according to the article published by the New York Times in recent times there are groups of criminals that try to capture young people and persuade them to be a part of such groups and these young children become the victim of a situation. Thus, the aforementioned reasons substantiate that with the supervision of adults, minors can go outside without being harmed.

Recapitulating the above, this essay discussed that, with the guidance and support of parents or guardians children can go out freely during the mobility restrictions. As per my understanding, curfew is the demand of time in the areas where the crime rate is high, and to keep minors protected from mishappening parents have to be there with them especially in economically deprived areas.