some people say History is one of the most important school subjects other people think that, in today world, subjects like science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, there is a contrasting view regarding the imperative academic subjects, a group of people believes that History plays a crucial role in today's educational curriculum whereas, another group thinks that Science and Technology are more vital for children to study. This essay will discuss both viewpoints, followed by my opinion in the conclusion.

To commence with, by reading history students get insight into the history of their nation or region. In other words, this practice connects them to their roots which in turn makes people knowledgeable and better citizens. For example, as per a survey conducted by the Times of India, it has been observed by the majority of people surveyed, that studying history at primary level develops a feeling of nationalism in children that makes them responsible citizens of a nation. Hence, the above example vividly illustrates how History plays a crucial role in education.

On the contrary, Science and Technology is important in teaching modern and realistic ways of survival by learning practical skills in this field. To expound, from an early age, children learn to implement the practical knowledge in their day-to-day activities to stay healthy, and knowing about the technological insights helps them to stay in sync with advancements happening on a daily basis. For instance, after the covid pandemic having information about Science and Technology helps people to survive in difficult health conditions and teach them how to use technological tools to monitor their vital stats. Therefore, the aforementioned reasons substantiate how these subjects are beneficial for society.

To recapitulate, this essay discussed history helps us to keep connected with our country's rich past along with the prominence of Science and Technology providing ideas for a realistic approach towards life. In my opinion, both subjects have equivalent importance for students in an academic setting.