Some believe that it is the responsibility of residents to maintain clean streets while others think this is the duty of the government. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

it is a considerable a number of people say that keeping the streets tidy is the residents’ responsibility, however, others believe this is the duty of authorities. In my opinion, both parties should cooperate to maintain clean streets.

On the one hand, one might argue that the government has some methods to keep the streets clean. this is predicated on the fact that the government should issue and implement regulations to prevent people from disposing of rubbish. therefore, residents become to be conscious of preserving the cleaning streets. For example, hefty fines or corporation punishment will be applied to those who do not throw away the trash in the right places, especially in public areas. Moreover, the government should provide facilities for waste management because they collect taxes from residents. they have to allocate financial resources to build waste collection bins in each street and public area so that people can conveniently dump their waste. As a result, the government plays a vital role to keep the streets tidy.

A separate school of thought, however, believes that people have to take responsibility for keeping the cleanliness of their surrounding areas. this is because each individual should realize that uncleaned streets will be developed be dangerous places full of disease and other harmful diseases like malaria, cholera, and dysentery through the spread of mosquitoes on wastewater. therefore, it is necessary to understand the significance of keeping the streets clean. In addition, we should think of this as your home. For instance, if you do not always clean the house and take the garbage out, it will be ended having a bad and dangerous place to live in it.

In conclusion, both government and residents have some certain roles in maintaining the habitats are always clean and they have to work as a team to take further steps to make sure environmental hygiene.