Some believe that modern technology has made people less socially active, while others disagree.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is an unavoidable fact that advancements of technology have brought various benefits as well as drawbacks. Although it is sometimes thought that usage of advents reduces socialisation, other people believe that it makes an individual socially active. In my opinion, modern technology has made communication and interaction much easier due to increased accessibility and ease.

On the one hand, some people believe that the introduction of various technological devices have made an individual active in society and I agree with this notion. In other words, modern technologies such as mobile phones, laptops, computers and the internet have connected the people from different states and countries and minimized the gap between the relations. This is because the network of communication has now become quite vast and it is easily accessible at each and every part of the world with minimal charges. For instance, according to a report generated by the Indian Telecommunication Department, there is an extreme surge in the facebook users from 5 years, owing to the ease of accessibility and usage to connect with the society.

On the other hand, it is often asserted that technical advances can lead to social inactivity. There is a substantial decline in the involvement of people in various social activities such as public gatherings, society events, get-togethers and healthy talks. As, people remain busy with their gadgets, playing video games or surfing websites, which, in turn, results in a decrease in their social contacts. For example, in past times people used to gather in public meetings and discuss the problems of society, however, nowadays there is a steep reduction in such activities which has caused a relationship gap between the families living in the same localities.

In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that communication has become far easier and convenient with the advancement of technology. Therefore, there some measures should be taken to make effective use of technical devices.