Some believe that those who are not talented in language learning shuld not be required to learn a foriegn language.

Do you think school should require students to learn a foriegn language?

It has been argued for quite long time that a foreign language should be included in students curriculum, whether they are intelligent or not. I think, an international language must be considered as mandatory subject in schools. In this essay, I will discuss this topic in details.

Firstly, in today's growing world, everyone want to move forward and earn more and more and foreign language is equally essential for every individual. It is not related to talented or weak students, because it is a skill required to communicate internationally. Many countries, who invites immigrants from other countries based on foreign language levels. For instance, Canada invites people from all over the world on basis of their English level. To sum up, It becomes necessary for all to enroll in international language irrelevant to intelligence level.

Secondly, schools should take this initiative to help students to be multi linguistic and make it mandatory to include it in syllabus. Nowadays, many people want to go abroad for better job opportunities and decent lifestyle. It becomes necessary for them to enroll in a foreign language to communicate effectively with everyone. To exemplify, in many international universities, the English and French are mandatory subjects which help students to compete globally. Hence, institutions should encourage adolescents to enroll in international languages.

In Conclusion, I would like to sum up that it is very important for each and every student to be multi linguistic. Moreover, it should be mandatory for students to enroll for any foreign language globally.