Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions.

Nowadays employers do not demand academic excellence only, but they hire candidates with better personal skills such as communication skill, capacity to work within team and solution finding. However, competitive atmosphere in educational institutions as well as non serious attitude of young professional are two major indicators of lack of the skills. Fortunately these shortcomings can be controlled collectively.

How do businesses run in a country? After finances, staff is another major source to run a business successfully, but if employees of a business are not adequately equipped with skillful traits then how anyone can do the business. Educational institutions do not pay attention on developing such skills which <span style="font-size: 19.36px;">a business market</span> requires. Instead, they are entirely focused in making their students to get higher grades by introducing them to a competitive atmosphere. Universities do not prepare their students for practicality of a business market which needs techniques, such as pressure handling, effective communication, better coöperation with team workers and solution finding.

Young professionals besides personal skills also lack lateral thinking. Generally their hardcore goal is to grab an opportunity; however they do not have seriousness about their career. They usually do not have long-term goals but only short terms. In America research was conducted on finding reasons to inadequate corporate skills , and it was found that young generation is not goal oriented and it more or less favors having a life free from logics and thoughts.

It is suggested that if families and educational institutions both prefer inculcating interpersonal skills among children and students, they, consequently, suit to businesses better than those having excellent academic grades. To train young graduates as per demand of business market, universities should begin communication classes along academic classes.

To conclude, while students during their tertiary education pay close attention to get degrees with distinctions, they must get awareness about augmenting their interactive skills, so that they might not face lash out by their future employer who always wish better communicator and solution finder.