Some companies and organisations require their employees to wear uniform for tardy advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform

Nowadays, it is common that workers are compelled to wear uniform by their companies or organisations. Although wearing these clothes benefits people in some circumstances, there are still disadvantages which mostly irritates the employees. I will discuss both sides of this trend.

To begin with, wearing companies and organisations' clothes help the employers distinguish their workers easier. This fact is especially helpful when the companies or organisations have to share the same workplace with others. Some problems such as companies' spy or incidents like employees getting lost can be prevented. In addition, the more people wear their uniforms, the more popular their companies and organisations are. People seeing their clothes easily memorize the name of the companies or organisations as they see it too many times. What's more, in some cases, wearing uniforms makes the employees fell more confident and proud because they are employed. Their love for the company gets bigger and they become trust-worthy, permanent, efficient employees.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks related to uniforms. If workers have to wear these clothes too often, particularly everyday, they may feel annoyed and upset. Their efficiency in work may fall, which leads to bad companies or organisations' outcomes. Moreover, employees wearing synchronised clothes makes the companies and organisations' images become pale in both workers and other people' eyes. Putting on various styles of clothes helps employees and the companies, organisations themselves be more colorful, lively and attractive. Workers will feel inspired and full of energy when they go to work.

All in all, wearing uniform is a good idea. However, companies and organisations should not force their employees to put on those clothes too often because it can lead to the loss in efficiency.