some countries have spent a large amount of money on bicycles. Why has this happened? Is it the best way to solve traffic problems?

Spending money on bicycles is now in trend in many countries around the world. Behind it there could be many reasons and this essay will discuss some of them. Using bicycles is a good solution to reduce traffic issue.

Growing traffic congetion is almost the problem of every country, despite of having modern road infrastructure in many nations. So many governments put efforts to make bicycles popular by making more advanced cycles so they could minimise traffic problems atleast in crowdy cities. Moreover, environmental issues are big buzz and nations are putting their efforts to stop more damage to mother earth caused by using motorised vehicles because cycles do not release any harmful toxic fumes which are making air quality poor.

Using cycles more may be the best way to control traffic congetion in cities. Mostly people have cars and they travel near and far places by their own vehicles. Unfortunately, this number is growing day-by-day. Additionally, number of daily passengers are increasing, so to curb this situation more buses are running on roads. If many people use cycles to go around the city atleast nearby places, this may reduce extra burdun on roads and help in controlling traffic jams. Governments may use their finances on other areas of people's welfare which they might have to use for building of more roads and flyovers. However, other measures could also help like car pooling, using trains and metros.

In conclusion, investing money in environmentally friendly and space friendly vehicles, which are cycles, is worth spending which will control environmental pollution and will help smooth running of vehicles on roads.