In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

It is argued that some nations are effected with a rise in health related risks by consuming junk foods. Thus, state should take some actions in the form of increasing the market cost of the product like higher duties on these items. I completely agree, as it will have impact on both the customer and the manufacturer who produce these products.

Low quality products create health hazard in the society, therefore increasing price of such products will affect the pocket of an individual. Abundance availability of junk foods allow the person to buy such products in cheap rates because of the manufacturing cost are low. Hence, levy high duties on these products will force the people to avoid such products. For instance, increase in tax of junk foods like cheese burger from street vendors impacts their business as the high price of products decrease the number of customers.

In addition to this, companies will be effected by increasing tax on their products in terms of sale of item. The manufacturer running such business will have huge effect with loss of customers and market level. As well as, the raw material for such products will also rise and ultimately the final product will have adverse effect on the marketing and sale of that product. For instance, with the tax increase by government various businesses shifted their business model from food category to something else in India.

In conclusion, looking at the health scenario of the society and with the increase in health diseases, the state must impose high duties of the low quality products to control their business either to leave or enhance the quality of final goods.