In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this king of food.

Agree or Disagree

Few countries rise number of pupils who suffering from health diseases for taking high amount of fast food. So Government should leavy a tariff on junk food. This essay agrees that a higher rate of tax should be paid by fast food companies. Firstly, this essay will discuss the fact that alcohol and tobacco companies already pay higher taxes could raise prices and lower consumption.

Higher tax on liquire and aggretts has proven to be successful at curbing the harm caused by these substances. This earring has been used to treat health problems associated with these products and has proven useful in advertising camping warning people about the danger of alcohol and tobacco abuse. Tax from fast food could be used in the same way. The United Kingdom is a prime example , where money from smokers is used to treat lung cancer and heart problem, While at the same time, pumped into health campaigns in school warm children about the dangers of smoking.

Increasing taxes would be raise in prices and let down the consumption many fast food companies would be pay high taxes to consumers in the from of higher prices and the result is people not being able to afford high amount or expensive junk food. So fast food would soon become a luxury item and it would only be consumed occasionally which would be less harmful to the general public’s health. For instance, the cast of organic food has proven prohibites expensive for most people and that is why only a small percentage of the population but it regularly.

In conclusion, Junk food should be taxed at a higher rate because of the good precedent set by alcohol and tobacco and the fact that the increased cost should reduced the amount of fast food people buy.